Improvised gestural instruments, Hang playing, and a Moog.

I was reading this post by Binary Heap, and remembered an interesting project I had stumbled upon a few months ago – turning jelly into musical instruments.  I always wanted an instrument I could eat… Anyway, here’s the link.  Using the same general idea but with gaming instead of music is this, a device that changes any object into a touchpad.  For some reason all of this brought my mind back to the music of an amazing Hang player, Manu Delago.  He’s performing at King’s Place in London on 22 Sep.

One more thing – in May Google turned its homepage into a synthesiser in honour of the late Robert Moog.  I just found the link in my bookmarks and it still works, so here you go!

Leave a Reply

